The start of the holidays  was wet and windy but at least the water filled the water tank. My dad and my brother Lincoln went down to Auckland so it just left Me, my little sister Indy and my mum. We were going to meet up with them on Tuesday.  So… like I said it was a wet and windy holiday start.  Me and mum did a puzzle to start the holiday. You can see my other blog to know more about how the puzzle went.

Before going to Auckland mum made me clean the clean the house with her. Its always hard to clean the house with my little sister. She is always pulling things out; then not playing with it and leaving it out. Once you finished, she’s already playing with something else. Does your parents make you clean before you go on holiday? How do you feel about it?

Tuesday; When we got to Auckland, we spent time with my Ouma. On Wednesday I went to go see my aunty Caley and nana plus my cousin Frankie. I made my own earrings on Thursday; it was raining again. We went to go pick up some clothes for my sister Indy.

First we decided to go to Motat and the weather was clear. As we soon as we stopped the car the sky opened up and bucketed down. So then we decided to go swimming in an indoor pool near Albany but when we got there the pool was at full capacity and a huge line making its way out the door and along the foot path. People were waiting to get in the pool and it was so disappointing pointing. Mum decided to wait 15 minutes to see if the line wound move, but in this 15 minutes we only moved one step forward.  As soon as we got into the car the sky opened again and bucketed down. I was so glad that we weren’t still standing in that line. In the afternoon we spent an hour at my cousins Frankies house and left at three in the afternoon and drove back up north.

Saturday I wanted to go to the farmers market in Kerikeri but there was terrentional rain warnings. Around 10 in the morning the power went out for the rest of the day until 5:45. It was a long, long day and we went to fresh and tasty for hot chips for dinner.

Monday we finally went to pak n save and I got my ingredients for my baking.  I saw Whaea Tina doing shopping with what I think was her daughter .

Tuesday we went on the Taumarumaru recreation reserve walk  and helped mum set up her class room and my dad came home from Auckland around six thirty.

 

On wednesday me and Lincoln helped helped my dad in the garden and chopped down a dead apple tree. On Thursday I did gardening, weeding and put bark around our plants.

 

 

 

On Friday I went Oakura beach to go swap the cars. My mum car was getting a warrant of fitness, so the was driven my aunty car.  We saw my aunt, nana, cousin Frankie and their new little puppy “fauna”. Fauna was rescued puppy and was born in house with 70 other dogs. I played with my sister Indy and my cousin Frankie and we jumped the little waves and built sand castle for sand fairy’s to live in. Oakura beach was beautiful and it had beautiful seashells and glistening waters.

 

And on Saturday  I got my hair cut at new hair saloon. I got a cut called French bob and it is so pretty. I love my hair short.  While I got my hair cut with my mum; My dad , my sister and brother went to drop of the kayaks at my dads uncles holiday house in Taupo bay. It was just built but it stills needs to get the deck.

 

Today Sunday I am enjoying the last day of the holiday and getting ready for school. I might go for a walk to Hihi beach and have a swim.

 

 

What was your favourite part of this holiday ?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *