Day 1. 

As I came to school with  all my belongings and luggage as my dad and my little sister dropped me off. I was talking with Alice and then Alya came and we all were talking for a while until more people showed up.After we all had done the roll and packed the bags in trailer we boarded the bus and went to Waipapa to a big stadium type of place where the was a barrier around the court because it is actually a place where there was a roller skate hockey. While we were eating morning tea the teachers were splitting the court into three places for the three activities  there was hockey , soccer and basketball there was also a foosball table after we played for a while and then ate lunch,played for a bit than we were off to camp when we got there we went into the dinning room were all our bags were waiting after they called  out the people in my lodge we left to our cabin. Our lodge was lodge 1 . After I set up my bed and stuff we hung out a bit in the cabin and then we went into the dining room. Norah and I sat at a table that had paper and crayons. While we were eating afternoon tea we were drawing I grabbed a cookie and a slice of coconut ice that I made for camp and the coconut ice was gone in a flash. Heaps of people really enjoyed it. It was delicious at first bite for the foirst night we had macaroni and cheese and for desert we had warm brownie and vanilla ice cream.And then we had a quiz night my table out of nine tables came 3 place and then we went back to the cabins and had a showers get in to our Pj’s , read for a bit and then we went to sleep.

Day 2.

I woke up 6:o1 and started to get ready I got changed and woke up Norah and then went to eat breakfast. Then we went on the bus and headed to Opononi to Manea were we walked around the garden with beautiful wood carvings and we went into a Theater that had interactive seats.After we went to Tane Mahuta to see the big kauri tree. For dinner we had nacho’s for dinner and for desert we had jelly,vanilla ice cream and jelly slice. Than we had a camp fire and had s’mores and roasted marshmelows while the fire was burning  the cabins did there skits for the lodge talent show we did a dance YMCA  then when it was darker we played spotlight we played 5 rounds and wasn’t found for 4 of them then we went straight to bed.

Day 3.

we slept in and we got ready then we  ate breakfast.After breakfast we wiped the tables , stacked the chairs and packed up the tables back were we found them.Then we quickly hurried back to our cabin and started to back our belongings and cleaned our cabin. We got split into three groups then we headed down to the first bush activity we had the rope bridge first my buddy was Bobby rose it was fun doing the bridge course and after we did the blindfold course were you had to the rope and through a river and around trees I was guiding Bobby rose first and I went after but a couple seconds after we just got out of the river we got stopped by someone and they told us to stop and go back to give the blindfolds back cause we had finished but is was just a miscommunication I was so sad cause I was looking forward to it and the last activity was the flying fox I didn’t go on the flying fox so I took the photos for them. After we had finished we had hot dogs for lunch and then we left Lonsdale park.

I really Enjoyed this Camp and I would definatly  go again I also recommend it for anyone and I cant wait to go on camp next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *